“2023 Awards Ceremony Honoring Achievements in Sports Business”

The 2023 Sports Business Awards has announced its 95 nominees in 15 categories with winners set to be revealed on May 24 at the Marriott Marquis Times Square in what is expected to be a high-profile ceremony. National Hockey League Commissioner Gary Bettman will be honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award, while The Sloane Stevens Foundation will receive the Celebration of Achievement Award. For additional information, visit www.Sports-Business-Awards.com.

Clicking on each category name will reveal the nominations within with categories including Deal of the Year, Best in Sports Betting Category, Sporting Event of the Year, Sports Executive of the Year, and more. The nominees for these categories range from the Big Ten Conference and Fox, CBS and NBC’s 7-Year Media Rights Deal to the Monterey Bay Aquarium’s push to drop the use of real confetti during their games.

The Talent of the Year category showcases talent representation agencies such as CAA Sports, WME Sports, Octagon, and Rock Nation Sports. The Sports League of the Year category is also being contested by numerous competitions such as Major League Soccer, the National Basketball Association, and the National Hockey League.

The Sports Business Awards also offers recognition to individual sports executives with Cindy Parlow Cohn of the United States Soccer Federation and Rob Manfred of Major League Baseball among the nominees for Sports Executive of the Year.

The event concludes with the Lifetime Achievement and Celebration awards. Aside from Bettman, recipients of the Lifetime Achievement Award include Don Garber, Nolan Ryan, Arnold Palmer, and Pat Summitt. The Sloane Stevens Foundation’s award recognises organisations that have made significant contributions to sports.

Leave a Reply