• Wed. May 29th, 2024

Adena Health Board of Trustees Appoints Officers and Introduces New Members


Mar 26, 2024

The Adena Health board of trustees in Chillicothe has appointed Steve Hirsch as the new chair, succeeding Jennifer McKell. McKell will remain on the board as past chair, with Bob French serving as vice chair, Brian Ream as secretary, and Kevin Shoemaker as treasurer. The board also welcomed three new members: Penny Dehner representing First Presbyterian Church, Jim Crabtree representing Trinity United Methodist Church, and Sean Kallner representing Tabernacle Baptist Church.

Dehner is a retired behavioral health administrator with experience at the Paint Valley ADAMH Board, Crabtree brings vast experience in education, marketing, and telecommunications management, and Kallner has over 20 years of experience in finance, education, and senior leadership roles. The new members have replaced Bart Henshaw, Larry Phillips, and Joe Watson, who served the board for the maximum allowed terms.

Adena Health is governed by a 15-member board, consisting of representatives from the founding churches, at-large members, and medical staff. The board members contribute diverse expertise and perspectives to address the needs of the community. Adena Health offers a wide range of services, and more information can be found on their website or social media platforms.

By editor

Leave a Reply