• Thu. Sep 21st, 2023

News Eyeo

All Important News

Schedule and Scores for the Men’s College World Series Slot in NCAA Baseball 2023


Jun 10, 2023

The Super Regional Round of the 2023 NCAA Collegiate Baseball Championship is set to begin on June 9-12. To get a comprehensive overview of the tournament, an interactive NCAA baseball bracket is available for reference. The tournament’s complete schedules, including the NCAA Regionals, Super Regionals, and 2023 Men’s College World Series, can also be found below.

The Regionals begin on June 2-5, followed by the Super Regionals on June 9-11 or June 10-12. The Men’s College World Series starts on Friday, June 16 at Charles Schwab Field in Omaha and continues until Monday, June 26th if necessary. For those who prefer physical copies of the matchups, printable versions of the NCAA College Baseball Matchups and the Men’s College World Series Matchups are available.

The tournament is divided into several regions, including Baton Rouge, Charlottesville, Eugene, Fort Worth, Gainesville, Hattiesburg, Stamford, and Winston-Salem. All the scores and schedules for the different regions can be found on the official NCAA website.

The NCAA Collegiate Baseball Championship is a 64-team tournament that starts in May. After the first two rounds of play, only eight teams remain that will advance to the College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska. At the CWS, teams will compete in two brackets, with the winners advancing to the CWS finals, a best-of-three series that determines the NCAA champion.

The tournament started in 1947 with only eight teams that were divided into two single-elimination brackets of four teams each. The winners, the University of California and Yale, played in Kalamazoo, Michigan to determine the champion, with California coming out on top. Since then, the tournament has grown and undergone several changes, with 64 teams now participating, divided into two qualifying groups: Automatic Qualification and General Selection.

The College World Series has seen several champions over its 73-year history, with Ole Miss winning the 2022 Men’s College World Series against Oklahoma in two games. For more information on the championship’s history, the winning coaches, most titles, most appearances, and most representatives can be found on the NCAA website.

By Editor

Leave a Reply